My Crown

Proverbs 12:4 An excellent wife is the crown of her husband, but she who brings shame is like rottenness in his bones.

The Bible says, “He who finds a wife finds a good thing and obtains favor from the Lord.”

It is easy to complain about our spouse’s.  We all have issues we are working on but if we will take a moment to see all that they are instead of all that they aren’t we will be overwhelmingly thankful.  I have found the proverb to be more than true that I listed above.  I took the time to write down why my wife is such a GOOD THING.   Here are a few things this amazing woman does.

My wife gives her life for others.

My wife has given up much of her body for our children.

My wife gives hugs and kisses in abundance everyday.

My wife gives listening ears to so many women who are struggling with marriage, children and business.

My wife is a teacher that takes time each night to help our son with his homework.

My wife hosts tea parties for our twin girls.

My wife is a chef who is in charge of feeding children all day long.

My wife is the operator of the complaints department at the Hermann House.

My wife is picks up clothes, dolls, ninja turtles, books and 1000 other things 15 times a day.

My wife wipes everything…countertops, noses, furniture and hinnies’.

My wife gives wise counsel.

My wife listens to me when I need to complain or vent.

My wife pays the bills on time.

My wife has her own business and significantly helps fund our family.

My wife gives money sacrificially to more people and causes than just about anyone I know.

My wife is now a physical therapist for our little girl Joy with Down syndrome.

My wife sings with the sincere voice of a precious angel.

My wife cries when other people hurt.

My wife washes clothes…all day everyday…or at least it seems that way.

My wife is the chief advocate for our children.

My wife loves me…even when she doesn’t feel like it.

My wife is beautiful inside and out.

My wife is a jewelry wearing diva.

My wife is the most loyal woman I know.

This list could go on forever but I think you get the idea. IMG_2244

My wife is an amazing woman!  I am so thankful for the gift I have been given in Charyl.

Leave a Reply

